Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

Hanging with my sister and her family. August 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 11:20 pm
Tags:

This weekend was tax free weekend my sister, Melanie, and her kids, Matt and Mikayla, and my son Dustin came to visit so we could shop til we drop and save that whole whappin 10%. I know crazy isn’t it. If I found something on sale for 10% off I wouldn’t give it a second look. The good thing was that most stores were also having huge sales to boot. We shopped all day Saturday and 1/2 the day Sunday. It was so hot and hummid it was miserable. We did enjoy eating at Zaxby’s and treating ourselves to Maggie Moo’s ice cream. If you haven’t tried Maggie Moo’s you will have to give it a try. It is amazing. Not only did we shop but we played corn hole and went putt-putt golfing. We have a great putt-putt golf course here in Jackson called Casey Jones Mini Golf http://www.caseyjonesminigolf.com. Check out their website and pictures. It is a christian business that has KLOVE playing all the time. It is also beautiful with it’s waterfalls, and a stream running through it. On Sunday after church we went to Outback where my son Cody works and had him to serve us. The kids had a blast cooling off on the slip and slide.

Melanie and Mikayla

Melanie and Mikayla

 We had a great weekend together. I love spending time with my sister and her kids.

 

One Response to “Hanging with my sister and her family.”

  1. wandergirl66 Says:

    Bring on the shopping! I wish I could have gone too. I love me some good icecream….and some kickin’ sales!
    Glad to see everybody had a fun weekend! I miss you!
    Love ems’


Leave a Reply

