Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

What a Surprise! November 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 5:23 pm

I blogged about the homeless man that came to our church Sunday night. I told you that Tanner my son had given him the Zaxby’s card that he had gotten earlier that night. Well, I got a call from the lady that gave it to Tanner and she said….I hope you haven’t used that Zaxby card yet… I need it back…I gave Tanner the wrong one… the one I gave him had $100.00 on it. WHAT!!! I said…I am so sorry…we gave it to the homeless man Sunday night. We thought it just had enough for a meal on it…so Tanner wanted to treat the homeless man to a meal. OH NO! She said that she had accidently picked up the wrong card and that one was for the church.

Wouldn’t you like to see the face of the homeless man when he goes to get his meal and finds out he has $100.00 on the card. I bet he thinks we were real nice people. He called Tanner “Tree Top” I bet he was jumping up and down and saying “Thanks Tree Top”. Now he can eat for a while.

 

One Response to “What a Surprise!”

  1. wandergirl66 Says:

    OH MY GOODNESS!!!

    That was no mistake! God knew just what was happening!

    Hallelluia!!

    I will praise and trust you Lord, forever! Thank you for using my sweet friends to love and bless your children!
    Amen.


Leave a Reply

