Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

ESTHER January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 6:32 pm

I am doing the Bible study ESTHER by Beth Moore. We just watched the first video Wednesday night. I am so excited about doing this study. I love the story of Esther and how God used her “at such a time as this”. I know I will learn more than I ever did before through Beth’s eyes and gifted teaching. Beth is a devoted student and teacher of the Word. I love her passion for God and His word. She inspires me to fall in love with Jesus. Thank you Beth for your example. I have also signed up with Beth and the Siesta to memorize 24 scriptues in 2009. Beth has a challenge to memorize 2 verses a month on the 1st and 15th. I like Beth want 2009 to be a JESUS year. What a better way than to hide God’s Word in our heart.

At Birth Choice we use the acrostic E.S.T.H.E.R as the name of our parenting classes. We tell the girls about the story of how God used Esther to save the Jews from being wiped out and how God can use them in a special way. Who knows that God could have brought you to this place “for such a time as this”. God can use the circumstances in our lives to encourage others.

E-Establishing

S-Spiritual

T-Truths

H-Helps

E-Establish

R-Responsibility

For if you remain silent at this time, relief and deliverance for the Jews will arise from another place, but you and your father’s family will perish. And who knows but that you have come to royal position for such a time as this?” Est 4:14
 

2 Responses to “ESTHER”

  1. Wanda Says:

    So beautiful friend. I love this.

    Have a great time in your study. Sounds so awesome!

  2. I LOVE the truths in Esther! Thanks for sharing this.


Leave a Reply

