Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

Beautiful Scenery May 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 12:22 am

Have you ever been going down the road and something caught your eye that you just had to stop the car and get out and take a picture? I have. I love to take pictures. Whenever I see a scene that I feel is picture worthy I stop and capture it on film to be seen for years to come. Each picture reminds me to praise the God who created everything in nature. I am in awe of the splendor of creation.

 I will admit that I am partial to my 35 mm camera than I am my new digital camera. I think my 35 mm takes better pictures, however it is much easier to use the pictures from the digital camera to blog and share with others. Here are a few pictures I have stopped and taken while driving down the road. Hope you enjoy the scenery.

Sunset on the way to my moms.

Sunset on the way to my moms.

 

Barn with sunset going to moms

Barn with sunset going to moms

 

Barn on the way to work

Barn on the way to work

 

Field and Barn on the way to work

Field and Barn on the way to work

 

Clouds in the sky while just driving down the road

Clouds in the sky while just driving down the road

 

Two deer on the side of the road

Two deer on the side of the road

 

Bridge on the way to Murray, KY

Bridge on the way to Murray, KY

 

Nelson Farm--picture from the front porch

Nelson Farm--picture from the front porch

I hope you enjoyed the ride. You know they say, “a picture is worth a thousand words”. Do you like to stop and takes pictures along the way? I hope you too are reminded to give thanks to the creator for giving us such beauty to enjoy. I would love to see some of your pictures. Each picture on this post was taken by Marilyn.

 

This is what God the Lord says–he who created the heavens and stretched them out, who spread out the earth and all that comes out of it, who gives breath to its people; and life to those that walk in it. Is. 42:5

Lift your eyes to the heavens: Who created all these? He who brings out the starry host one by one and calls them each by name. Because of His great power and mighty strength, not one of them is missing. Is. 40:26

so that people may see and know, may consider and understand, that the hand of the Lord has done this, that the holy one of Israel has created it. Is. 41:20

 

One Response to “Beautiful Scenery”

  1. Thank you for sharing your pictures -and your heart! I, too, love to take photos. I’m not an experienced photographer, so I only use my digital. But my oldest son prefers his 35mm to digital, as you do. These are pretty photos. They not only express the beauty of God’s handiwork, they express the beauty in your soul, for it takes what is in your heart to recognize what God has done. What a lovely area you live in.


Leave a Reply

