Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

Proud Mom May 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 2:07 am

I am so proud to be Dustin’s mom. It has been my privilege and joy to pour my life into his. He is a man that makes his mom proud. He is a dedicated Christian. He loves the Lord and lives a life that honors the Lord. He is a loving son. He is a gentelman with Kandace. He is respected by his peers and professors.  He is a talented and hard working musician. His composition recital was better than I had even imagined. I had heard the music he created on the computer, but when it was played live with flutes, piccolo’s, violins, bass, violas, drums, trumpets, clarinets, obos, bassoons, etc it sounded AWESOME. This mom smiled from ear to ear. I was so proud.

He is now a college graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Music from Union University. He graduated in the top 10% of his class. We celebrated his Graduation day with me cooking all of his favorite foods. My sister Melanie and her kids came for the big day along with Kandace his girlfriend. The graduation was outside and it was overcast with rain in the forcast. This turned out to be a blessing because they shortened the graduation almost in half. You know as well as I do that even though you are proud to be there for your child, the graduation itself is soooo boring, especially with over 500 graduates. I proudly sat in my seat, it seemed a mile from the stage, to wait to here my babies name to be called so I could stand in his honor.

 

 

Dustin's Graduation 009

Dustin's Graduation 042

Dustin's Graduation 029

Dustin's Graduation 055

Dustin's Graduation 051

I pray blessing on his life. I pray that God will lead him in the path of righteousness. I pray God will give him wisdom and understand. I pray that the Lord will use his talents and gifts for  His glory. May the Lord bless and keep him and make His face shine upon him. May you find favor with God and man.

 

One Response to “Proud Mom”

  1. wanda Says:

    Me too! I pray a life filled with God-sized blessings on Dustin!
    He’s a great young man! What a fabulous accomplishment!
    Woohoo!

    PS

    You look so cute in all your pictures. I love all your outfits. Very classy lady!


Leave a Reply

