Marilyn’s Musings Weblog

A Minister’s Wife Just Rambling

Happy Birthday Sis!!! June 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — marilyn4him @ 8:30 am

happy birthday

I just wanted to wish my sister a Happy Birthday. I won’t tell you how old she is, that would be rude. I will tell you she is one year shy of the big 4-0. I wanted to introduce her to you so you will know how special she is to me. I am two years older than her, so we have always been very close. We have shared our lives together through thick and thin. She probably knows me better than anyone else. She is not only my sister but my best friend. I have always been able to count one her no matter what. She is a very loving and giving person. She will do anything she can for anybody. She is dedicated to whatever she does, whether her work, her family, church, football league, or Relay for Life. She really puts her all into whatever she commits to. I am proud of her. She is very athletic, she can beat me at most any sport, except maybe putt-putt golf or ping-pong…LOL. I enjoy hanging out with her. We get along really well. We are very comfortable with each other and can tell each other anything. Of course as kids we didn’t always see eye to eye, we had our fighting moments, but now we rarely fight. I pray that God will bless her on her special day. I love you Mel and I hope you know how special you are to me.

Dustin's Graduation 024

 

One Response to “Happy Birthday Sis!!!”

  1. wanda Says:

    Someday…..I’m gonna meet you Melanie! I think Marilyn is ashamed of me!
    Haha.
    Happy Birthday to you! I hope you are blessed in every way! 🙂


Leave a Reply

